Is J.J. Watt the Best Defensive Player in the NFL?

I read an article this morning about J.J. Watt being the best defensive player in the NFL. Well, he definitely could be. While I wouldn’t make that argument just yet, I would argue that he is easily in the top 5.

Watt is definitely on a tear and is by far my favorite player in the NFL right now. He’s got a ridiculously bright future ahead of him and I have no doubt that 20 years from now he’ll be a first ballot Hall of Famer.

It is early in the season to start crowning titles of best player. That being said, I will go down this path…

I can make arguments for 5 or so players that are better than J.J. Watt at this point. However, I cannot name one that is definitely better, and I don’t think anyone else can either.

He’s in the conversation for the top spot, but let’s wait a few more weeks before we give him the crown.

Leave a Reply

